HITRUST Certification

Triangle Graphic

The HITRUST Common Security Framework (CSF) was developed to address the multitude of security, privacy and regulatory challenges facing organizations today. The HITRUST framework leverages federal and state requirements, as well as industry accepted security controls, to address the security needs of covered entities and business associates.

Tevora is a HITRUST CSF Certified Assessor, approved by HITRUST, to certify your organization.

Tevora’s experienced HITRUST consultants bring years of experience that can help streamline your compliance



With a comprehensive yet flexible framework of prescriptive and scalable security solutions, Tevora’s HITRUST Certification process incorporates a risk-based approach to federal and state regulations, as well as common standards and frameworks to help organizations address these challenges.


HITRUST CSF assessment allows healthcare organizations to achieve and reflect their compliance with HIPAA and Omnibus requirements. HITRUST CSF assurance provides a practical means of doing this through the adoption of a common set of security objectives and assessment processes.


HITRUST CSF Certification can only be achieved under the CSF Assurance program by completing a successful third party validation of all the CSF controls by a certified CSF Assessor.

Tactical and precise, the road to HITRUST certification with Tevora is a simple four-step process:

1. Gap Analysis

A focused tactical gap analysis will outline strategies for a cost effectiveness, scope reduction and corrective action plans.

2. Preparation

Working with Tevora means efficiency. From writing security policies or implementing security controls, your certification process will be organized and on time.

3. Self-Assessment Assistance

Our exclusive MyCSF portal allows Tevora to partner with you to define the right scope for your organization and help stakeholders understand Requirements, evidence and measurements for each control.

4. Certification

Based on HITRUST’s scale from 1 to 5, Tevora will validate that your organization successfully demonstrates compliance for each control and achieves a rating of 3 or higher to achieve HITRUST certification.